HIDA Government Affairs Alert

November 9, 2020

COVID-19 Advisory Board Announced As Part Of Biden-Harris Transition

Earlier today, the Biden-Harris Transition team announced the members that will make up the Transition COVID-19 Advisory Board. The new group will be made up of leading public health experts responsible for advising President-elect Biden, Vice President-elect Harris and their staffs, guiding the planning for the President-elect’s, “robust federal response.” The Biden-Harris Transition team has named the following experts to the Advisory Board:


  • Dr. David Kessler
  • Dr. Vivek Murthy
  • Dr. Marcella Nunez-Smith


  • Dr. Luciana Borio
  • Dr. Rick Bright
  • Dr. Ezekiel Emanuel
  • Dr. Atul Gawande
  • Dr. Celine Gounder
  • Dr. Julie Morita
  • Dr. Michael Osterholm
  • Ms. Loyce Pace
  • Dr. Robert Rodriguez
  • Dr. Eric Goosby

To view the press release from the Biden-Harris Transition team, click here.

Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions at HIDAGovAffairs@HIDA.org or 703-549-4432.