Yates Farris to Receive John F. Sasen Leadership Award

August 17, 2015

Yates Farris

Alexandria, Va. The Health Industry Distributors Association announced today that it will honor Yates Farris, Vice President, Primary Care Markets, IMCO, with the 2015 John F. Sasen Leadership Award. The award recognizes exceptional individuals who demonstrate leadership qualities, commitment, and service to the healthcare products distribution industry.

“Yates is the embodiment of leadership excellence,” said HIDA President & CEO Matthew J. Rowan. “HIDA is proud to recognize his more than 50 years of service and commitment to distribution with this award.”

Farris has been a member of HIDA’s Physician Advisory Council since 2001, serving as Chairman for three years. In 2013, he was awarded the Professional Women in Healthcare’s Jana Quinn Inspirational Award, presented annually to healthcare professionals who excel in their career as well as life. In 2014, Farris was inducted into MDSI’s Medical Distribution Hall of Fame, which recognizes outstanding individuals who have played a key role in bringing the industry to where it is today.

The 2015 John F. Sasen Leadership Award will be presented at the Chairman’s Dinner at the 2015 HIDA Streamlining Healthcare Conference, September 8-10, Dallas, TX.

About HIDA
The Health Industry Distributors Association (HIDA) is the premier trade association representing medical products distribution. HIDA members primarily serve the nation’s hospital, long term care, and physician/alternate care markets. For more information, visit HIDA.org.