Dennis Clock To Receive Sasen Leadership Award

Alexandria, VA, Sept. 14, 2022 – The Health Industry Distributors Association (HIDA) announced today that Dennis Clock, President and Owner of Clock Medical Supply, is the recipient of the 2022 John F. Sasen Leadership Award. The Sasen Award recognizes individuals who demonstrate exceptional leadership, commitment, and service to the healthcare products distribution industry and HIDA.

“Dennis’ sustained involvement over many years and the range of roles he has held within HIDA makes him uniquely qualified for the John F. Sasen Leadership Award,” said HIDA President & CEO Matthew J. Rowan. “He is a forward-thinking partner always ready to contribute advice, experience and insights to his industry colleagues and HIDA.”

Clock served two years on the HIDA Board of Directors, from 2012 to 2014. Previously, he chaired the Post-Acute Advisory Council. He is currently a member of HIDA’s policy-focused Advocacy Council, AMS Sales Training Users Group, and Independent Distributors Leadership Council.

In 2021, Clock Medical became one of the five founding members of the Kansas Distribution Alliance, an organization committed to workforce development and strengthening the distribution industry in the Sunflower State.

The 2022 John F. Sasen Leadership Award will be presented at HIDA’s annual Streamlining Healthcare Expo & Business Exchange in Chicago, Illinois on Tuesday, September 20, 2022. For more information on the John F. Sasen Award, past recipients and its namesake John Sasen, visit the HIDA Industry Awards page.

About HIDA

Health Industry Distributors Association (HIDA) represents the healthcare distribution network – the essential link between global healthcare supply manufacturers and local care providers. HIDA members operate more than 500+ distribution centers to bring critical products, supplies, and services to more than 560,000 healthcare settings across the U.S., including hospitals, long-term care, physician practices, home care, and laboratories. Visit

Media Contact:

Wyeth Ruthven

Wyeth Ruthven
Director, Congressional & Public Relations