HIDA Industry Awards

HIDA, in partnership with the Professional Women in Healthcare (PWH), recognize and award superior performance, contribution, and leadership within the medical industry. These prestigious awards are presented once a year at the HIDA Streamlining Healthcare Conference honoring individuals for their professionalism and lasting commitment to the medical products industry.

John F. Sasen Leadership AwardJohn F. Sasen Leadership Award

To honor and celebrate John Sasen's immeasurable contributions to the distribution industry, HIDA has renamed the HIDA Industry Award of  Distinction to the John F. Sasen Leadership Award. Beginning in 2013, the award will recognize exceptional individuals who demonstrate the qualities of leadership, commitment and service that made John Sasen an icon in our industry. The award will be presented each year at the Chairman’s Dinner at HIDA’s Streamlining Healthcare Conference.

2016 John F. Sasen Leadership Award Recipient

Previous honorees: 2013–John F. Sasen | 2014–Brad Connett | 2015–Yates Farris


PWH Jana Quinn Inspirational Award 

In memory of Jana Quinn, a founding member of PWH and an inspiration to the industry, PWH honors one member of the industry, male or female, who embodies the spirit of this phenomenal woman. The award is presented annually to a healthcare professional, successful not only in career, but in life.

 To find out this year's deadline date and submit nominations, visit PWH: www.mypwh.org

2016 Jana Quinn Inspirational Award Recipient

Cindy Juhas


Health Industry Distributors Association
310 Montgomery Street, Alexandria, VA 22314-1516, Phone: (703) 549-4432, Fax: (703) 549-6495